Mr. Ramakrishna Upadhya
Senior Independent Journalist

Former Senior Editor, Deccan Herald

​Bengaluru, India

Dr. Yahya R. Kamalipour
Founding President

Global Communication Association

Professor and Chair, Department of Mass Communication and Journalism
North Carolina A&T State University

Greensboro, United States of America

Panel Discussion Topics

The GCA invites speakers for panel discussions, exploring any aspect of issues related to the following topics: 

11 October 2018 Panel Discussion Topics

     1. Journalism, advertising and Internet 
     2. Internet privacy: A socio-legal perspective
​     3. Political wars on social media
​     4. Moral policing, troll brigade and responsible social media
     5. Digital communications changing brand perceptions

 12 October 2018 Panel Discussion Topics 

     6. Fake news in the digital world
     7. CSR communications using online platforms
     8. Artificial Intelligence: The future of simulated communications​
​     9. Moral basis of censorship in cinema in the digital communication era


​​A brief profile of the speaker should be sent electronically to Mr. Krishna B. Mariyanka, Secretary, Global Communication Association (GCA) 2018 India Conference, Jaipur at for consideration.

Entry Visa to India

Appropriate official invitation letters to all speakers/ delegates to help them in obtaining entry visas to India for participating in the conference will be sent by GCA India

coordinating office, Bengaluru, only after receiving the complete online registrations from interested participants and not otherwise.

Please visit for general information regarding entry visa to India. We suggest foreign delegates to contact well in time, the respective Indian visa offices ​in their countries for the most appropriate and latest official information regarding applying for Indian visa to participate in the conference.

Mr. Rohit Gandhi
Editor-in-chief,  Democracy News Live

Former Producer, CNN

Former Editor-in-chief

World is One News and DNA India​

New Delhi, India

Mr. Viveck Vaswani
Actor, Writer and Producer
Mumbai, India

Mr. Pankaj Pachauri
Founder-Editor, Go News

Former Managing Editor, NDTV

​Former Editor, BBC & India Today

​New Delhi, India

Dr. Sameer Hariani
District Governor 2019-20

Rotary International District 3190;
Director, Dazzle Online Stream Pvt. Ltd.
Bengaluru, India

Mr. Amitabh Satyam
Chairman, Smart and Digital

Former Managing Partner, SAP

​Author of 'The Smart City Transformations'

​Bengaluru, India

Mr. Adrian Cropley OAM
Chief Executive Officer
Cropley Communication
Melbourne, Australia

Mr. Saurabh Uboweja
Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Brands of Desire
New Delhi, India

Prof. Ujjwal K Chowdhury


School of Media, Pearl Academy

New Delhi and Mumbai

Dr. Rajbala Singh 
Associate Professor and Head of Department

Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

 The LNM Institute of Information Technology

Jaipur, India

Ms. Muthamma Acharya
Head of Communication, PR & Brand Custodian
Robert Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions
Bengaluru, India

Mr. Krishna B. Mariyanka
Conference Curator and Organising Secretary

14th GCA International Conference

Brand & Communications Consultant

Ajira Global

Dr. G. K. Prabhu
14th GCA International Conference

President, Manipal University Jaipur, India

Dr. Mike Friedrichsen
Founding President
Berlin University of Digital Sciences
Berlin, Germany

Mr. K. S. Narahari
Senior Consultant, The PRactice
Former Director, Corporate Communications 

Texas Instruments India, Bengaluru

Prof. Sanjeev Bhanawat​

Former Head and Professor
Centre for Mass Communication ​

University of Rajasthan, India​

Padma Shri Smt. Gulabo Sapera
Celebrity Dancer and Cultural Ambassador
Rajasthan, India

Ms. Shalini Singh
Chief, Corporate Communications & Sustainability
The Tata Power Company Limited
Mumbai, India

Ms. Sushma Balu

​Manager - Brand, Communications & Digital

Philips Innovation Campus

Bengaluru, India

Ms. Banu Akdenizli
Associate Professor

Northwestern University in Qatar
Doha, Qatar

Mr. Ramkumarr Seshu
Confidence Builder, Author & Founder

 Born to Win Learning Services

Bengaluru, India 

Ms. Nalini Saligram
Founder and Chief Executive Officer 

Arogya World
Greater Chicago Area, USA

Mr. Saikat Datta

South Asia Editor, Asia Times Online

​Policy Director, Centre for Internet and Society

​New Delhi, India

Distinguished guests and panel speakers as on date with more joining us soon ...

Mr. Prakash Dubey 

Group Editor, Dainik Bhaskar

Nagpur, India

Dr. (Col.) Rajeev Kumar
'The Communicologist', Consultant, Strategic Communication Management
Visiting Faculty, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad

Mumbai, India 

Mr. Sachidananda Murthy

Resident Editor

Malayala Manorama and The Week

New Delhi, India

Dr. Subhash Kumar
Associate Professor​

Department of Journalism & Mass Communication

 Manipal University Jaipur

Mr. Madhurjya Kotoky
Head of Brand and Communications

Autodesk Inc.

​Bengaluru, India

Ms. Adina Borcan

 Electoral Observer

European Commission

​Burssels, Belgium

Mr. Raghavendra Rao
Independent Public Relations
and Communications Strategist
Bengaluru, India

Mr. Tinu Cherian Abraham
Twitterati, PR & Corporate Communications Specialist

Senior Manager, Corporate Communications

Harman India

Bengaluru, India

Dr. John Allen Hendricks
Chair, Department of Mass Communication
Stephen F. Austin State University
Texas, United States of America

Mr. Madhavan Narayanan
Senior Editor, Writer, Columnist,

Commentator and Media Consultant
Former Senior Journalist, Reuters 

Hindustan Times, Economic Times
New Delhi, India

Dr. Kushal Kumar
Conference Convenor

14th GCA International Conference
​Professor, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication, Manipal University Jaipur

Mr. Kamlesh Kumar Sharma
Vice-President and Chief Communications Officer

Hindustan Coca-Cola Beverages Pvt. Ltd.
Bengaluru, India

Mr. Paranjoy Guha Thakurta
Independent Journalist and Columnist

Author, Publisher

Educator and Documentary Film-Maker​

Gurgaon, India

SHANGHAI 2007   |   MUSCAT 2008  |   BANGALORE 2009   |   KRAKOW 2010   |   KUALA LUMPUR 2011   |   LUSAKA 2012  |   OTTAWA 2013  |    PYATIGORSK 2014   |   BERLIN 2015   |   BENGALURU 2015   |   MYSURU 2016   |   GREENSBORO 2017   |   MADRID 2018   |   JAIPUR 2018   |   ATHENS 2019   |   DURBAN 2020

Ms. Choodie Shivaram

Independent Senior Journalist

Lawyer, Researcher and Documentary Film Director

Bengaluru, India

Mr. Girish Ranade
Bollywood Film Producer and Talent Manager

Mumbai, India

Shri H. K. Dua
Senior Journalist and Political Commentator
Former Member, Parliament – Rajya Sabha
Former Editor, Hindustan Times

Former Editor-in-Chief, Indian Express
Former Editor-in-Chief, The Tribune Publications
Former Editorial Advisor, The Times of India